The integrity of our standards depends on a dedicated team of inspectors based in the countries where we operate—India, Nepal, and Afghanistan—who regularly visit our licensed manufacturers on a surprise, random basis. GoodWeave International’s Certification Division (GWI-CD) coordinates and oversees this team of inspectors, evaluates their findings, and implements the certification program that is at the heart of our work.


To learn more about how GWI-CD operates—including the stipulations behind our licensing and certification policies, as well as information regarding fees, appeals, and confidentiality—click on the links below.

To view more policies and procedures of GWI, please click here. Information on companies licensed by GoodWeave is available on country websites (see Where We Work) and Operator List for Afghanistan. Also available online is the list of De-licensed Companies (Excel).

GWI-CD Personnel

Mathew John P.
GWI-CD Director
Tel: 91-8004925614,
Tel/Fax: 91-542-2201172
Email: Mathew@GoodWeave.net

John Chandapillai
Liaison and Communications Manager
Tel/Fax: +91-542-2201172
Email: John@GoodWeave.net

Certification Division Committees

The Certification Committee is responsible for decision-making on licensing and certification. The Oversight Committee safeguards the impartiality of the certification program.


Approved inspection personnel




  • Samjhana Pradhan
    (IMC Program Officer)
  • Bahadure Sherpa
  • Drona P. Adhikari
  • Jyoti Raj Nepal
  • Hem Moktan
  • Ram Kumar Tamang
  • Bina Mishra
  • Obhar Dhan Tamang
  • Avtar Singh Rana
    (Supply Chain Manager)
  • Chandra Prakash Sharma
  • Neetu Pundhir
  • Minakshi Bajaj
  • Narendra Singh
  • Jawed Ahmed
  • Vinti Singal
  • Vinai Kant
  • Rashid Raza
  • Sunil Chaurasia
  • Abhishek Singh
  • Abhishek Sisodiya
  • Deepak Kumar
  • Dushyant Kumar
  • Kritika Srivastava
  • Pankaj Kumar
  • Prakash Chandra Pandey
  • Pankaj Kumar Singh
  • Relansi Gupta
  • Rohit Aggarwal
  • Shourya Roy
  • Tsering Diskit
  • Santosh Nair
  • Arifa Erkin
  • Palwasha Khan
  • Ruqia Kohestani